jump to navigation

Review: Ian’s Soy Cheesy French Bread Pizza March 27, 2008

Posted by glutenfreedance in Food, Gluten Free, Reviews, Shopping.
trackback

Last month when I made my trip to Whole Foods (hey, I know how to live it up on Valentine’s Day, eh?) I picked up a box of Ian’s Soy Cheesy French Bread Pizza to try.  To be honest, I did not think I would be the one trying it.  I thought I’d force it on one of the kids when I thought they were hungry enough to eat at least one piece.  My experience with store-bought, gluten-free pizza, has been unpleasant to say the least. 

Today, however, I was hungry enough (and out of anything interesting for lunch) so I popped the two small pieces into the oven and figured that if I didn’t eat it my dh was sure to–he’ll eat anything, he always fell for those “starving children in China” lines his parents gave him. 😉

Well, I’ll be picking up a few more boxes of this on my next trip.  It was, by far, the best GF pizza I’ve ever had.  The bread was nice and crispy and, to be honest, it tasted fairly close to it’s glutenous counterpart.   The two small pieces were just enough for a lunch, if that’s all you’re eating.  You could split with one other person if you have a salad or something else with it.  I would recommend the full cook-time of 20 minutes else it will be still a bit chilly in the middle.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment