jump to navigation

Creole Crabmeat Casserole February 3, 2008

Posted by glutenfreedance in Celiac Disease, Food, Gluten Free, Recipes, Reviews.
trackback

Since a few people have asked for this recipe I thought I’d post it up now that we’ve tested it.  It is originally from Nearly Normal Cooking, etc., and I modified it for what is available where I live.

2-6 oz cans crabmeat
1.5 c. instant, uncooked rice
1/2 onion, chopped (you can put more, I don’t care for onion so I always half the recipe)
1/2 green, orange, red and/or yellow pepper (if you love peppers use the “and” option)
12 oz g-f tomato-based soup
2 TBSP olive oil
2 TBSP Worcestershire sauce
(she called for 1 tsp. Tabasco or other hot sauce as well, but I’m not into hot sauce)
1 tsp salt
15 oz can chopped tomatoes
1 c. shredded cheese (this is optional and she calls for Mozzarella, but I just used what I had on hand)

Preparation

Preheat oven to 325F.

Combine all ingredients except cheese and place in a greased casserole dish. Cover with foil and bake for 35 minutes. Add shredded cheese and cook, uncovered for an additional five minutes.

Review:  I loved this recipe.  It’s super easy to make and tastes (and smells) absolutely delish.  This one will go into my semi-regular rotation.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

