jump to navigation

Menu Monday January 15, 2008

Posted by glutenfreedance in Blogroll, Celiac Disease, Food, Gluten Free, Other People's Blogs.
trackback

Last weeks menu went pretty well, at least until Thursday when we ran into a bit of a snag.  It seems our Thursday activity will now be on Friday for a while so the food I had planned to make on Friday I had to make on Saturday, which all would have worked out fine ‘cuz I’d just make the Saturday food on Sunday.  But then, as fate would have it, I was forced, yes with a gun to my head and my arm twisted behind my back ;-), to go to the Opera  Opera on Sunday afternoon.  I know, I have a hard life.  whine, whine, whine.  So last Saturday’s menu will be this Tuesday, but I will make it in increments–some before we go and some when we get back.  Timing in the kitchen has never been my forté so this should be very interesting.

With all due respect to this weeks ingredient (leeks), um, blech.  Not so much a leek fan.

Monday–Eat out night at CFA

Tuesday–See last Saturday.

Wednesday–Leftovers

Thursday–Black Pepper Salmon that I found at gfmommy, with rice.

Friday–Pizza.  Haven’t decided if it will be Amy’s or Chebe (the latter being my fave p.c.), it will depend on if I can convince my dh to take the kiddo to Friday night’s activity.

Saturday–Casserole.  I know this sounds like a quickie item but it takes 1.25 hrs to cook so it is relegated to Saturday.  If it’s tasty I’ll post the recipe and link to it from here.

Sunday–Leftovers, etc.

Don’t forget to check out the other nummy ideas at Gluten Free Mommy.

Comments»

1. Gluten Free Menu Swap- January 14th : Gluten Free Mommy - February 10, 2008

[…] Sara at Gluten Free Dance’s menu is up. She is going to try my salmon recipe this week. She is also going to try a Chebe pizza at the end of the week. […]


Leave a Reply

