jump to navigation

Menu Monday February 25, 2008

Posted by glutenfreedance in Celiac Disease, Food, Gluten Free.
trackback

Gluten Free Menu Swap Monday

 

As I sat to plan my menu for the week I had all sorts of fun ideas using recipes from other sites. Unfortunately, I began to realize that it’s going to be a very busy week. So, instead of great creativity, I’m going to stick with mostly tried and true quickies and add a couple of new recipes that look pretty quick overall.

 Banana Peel The ingredient of the week is Banana.  That’s an easy one for us since it seems to be the core of our fruit portion of the pyramid.  We have bananas every day.  Unfortunately, again, the fanciest thing I’ll have time for this week is a Banana Smoothie.

(Note:  Good thing I wrote this out yesterday.  No food sounds good when you have the stomach flu.  Everything here is now subject to whether or not my dh feels like running the kids to all their activities AND going to the grocery store AND making dinner.  That does sound kind of funny, doesn’t it? ;-})

Monday–Spaghetti with Salad & Garlic Bread

Tuesday–Baked Halibut with Spinach, Cottage Cheese & Fruit & probably Garlic Bread

Wednesday–Tacos with Corn

Thursday–Cheepizza (aka Quesadillas) and whatever we find laying around (might even make a quick trip down to Whole Foods since I’ll be in the vicinity and pick up some of their yummy Sandwich Bread)

Friday–Swiss Steak (love recipes that can sit on the stove for a few hours while you do something else–in my case, leave the house entirely…don’t worry, my dh will be here in case anything catches on fire)  Cauliflower, Yogurt & Garlic Bread

Saturday–Chili’s (Started thinking about this last night and I may just have us eat at home.  Don’t know if I want to eat out this week.  Stomach flu will do that to you.  Of course, maybe I’ll be feeling so good by Saturday I’ll make a Banana Cream Pie…)

Sunday–Leftovers, soup, sandwiches

Be sure to check out all the other menus at Gluten Free Mommy.  It’s not up yet.  I hope she’s not sick like me.

Comments»

1. Gluten Free Menu Swap- February 25, 2008 : Gluten Free Mommy - February 25, 2008

[...] Sara at Gluten Free Dance has her menu up. She is eating at Chili’s this week. Chili’s allergen information can be found here (pdf). Her menu ideas look delicious too, especially her Halibut meal idea. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

